tutatraveler.blogg.se

Stronghold on the edge of chaos
Stronghold on the edge of chaos









Outside of the cutscenes, one of the very first things that I noticed when dropping into the game was the size of the map - it’s massive. Seeing Dani physically touch other characters and having an idea of what expressions they’re making while speaking does wonders for immersion and engagement in the story. And as a protagonist, Dani feels more alive and real than any other in the series thanks to the switches to third-person whenever they interact with other characters in cutscenes. This is where protagonist Dani Rojas and the various factions at play in Yara come into the picture. The bulk of the preview gave me free rein to explore the nation of Yara as I took on missions in any way that I saw fit while aiding in the rebellion against the dictator and main villain, Anton Castillo, as a member of the Libertad guerrilla movement.Ĭastillo has manufactured a substance called Viviro that’s highly effective in treating cancer, but he uses slave labor while destroying the land to do it. Judging from the preview, it won’t disappoint on either of those fronts. This is Ubisoft’s latest entry into their long-running FPS franchise that’s known for compelling villains and wild, over-the-top narratives and gameplay. And when they did, I had to improvise through the chaos that ensued. I got the chance to attend a five-hour-long preview event, and I don’t know about anyone else’s experience with the game, but my plans and ideas on how to tackle the missions nearly always failed me.

stronghold on the edge of chaos

Far Cry 6 is absolutely chaotic in the best ways possible.











Stronghold on the edge of chaos